Please note that cancelling your package will take your website offline and permanently delete all website content associated with the package. You will not be able to recover it.
Save anything you want to keep before confirming your cancellation.
Step 1
Log in to your Rebel account, then select "Products" in the top-left corner. In the top toolbar, you will see “Website Builder”. Please select this.
Step 2
Find the website you want to delete, and in the bottom right-hand corner, select "Actions". From the drop-down, click "Delete".
Step 3
Review the cancellation details, then click "Delete".
- Deleting does not return your account to the free version.
You are also able to delete your site by going into your website editor, selecting "Packages and credits", and then clicking the "Delete" button.
A survey will pop up where you can say why you are cancelling, and then at the end you will be able to finish cancelling by clicking "Confirm".
Only want to take your website offline?
If you want to unpublish and stop displaying your website without cancelling your package or deleting its content, you will be able to take it offline:
Step 1
Log in to your Rebel account, then select "Products" in the top-left corner. In the top toolbar, you will see “Website Builder”. Please select this.
Step 2
Select "Actions" for the website you would like to take offline, and within the drop-down click "Take offline".
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.